Brownie’s that will impress even my husband’s tastebuds:)

Okay so today is supposed to be my “day off” from house cleaning but as usual it didn’t happen. I guess with 3 teenagers and 3 dogs that’s pretty much a pipe dream:) It started snowing and I got this crazy idea to perfect a brownie recipe. I don’t know that it will appeal to everyone but I’m hoping my hubby’s tastebuds will jump with joy.

I made three pans and I think with some ice cream this could be a real oinky fest:) Unfortunately this oinky is lactose intolerant….:/

This is what they look like:

IMG_3045 IMG_3044. IMG_3042

I cracked the top of the second set to show it better.

Here is the recipe:

2 cups of chocolate (your choice block, chips, or squares I used chips) **

1 1/4 cup butter

2 cups sugar

2 tbsp chocolate syrup

1 1/2 tsp vanilla

1 1/2 cup flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

2 eggs

1/2 salt

Preheat oven to 350 and either grease or line a 9 x 13 pan.

In a saucepan melt the sugar, chocolate, and butter until smooth. (*Note sugar may still be a little grainy) Remove from heat and pour into a mixing bowl add the vanilla and stir it in, let cool. Once cooled some add the eggs and mix with a wooden spoon or spatula until completely combined. Slowly add the flour, baking soda and salt. Stir until completely incorporated! Pour into your prepared pan.

Bake at 350 for 30-35 minutes. Watch them closely because overcooking will burn them and make the sides too hard.

I would say take them out let them cool a little, cut, and add a big ol’ scoop of vanilla ice cream:)

** If you choose to use chocolate squares or anything other than chips make sure you chop it well so it melts completely.

In one of my batches I added caramel and pecans!! Play with them have fun and be creative.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

